Drawing Project

Been in uni today, attempted to finish this project in around the four hours I had in the studio. Aaaaand I think I did rather well, despite the small amount of time.

So I had to create 12 drawings, 4 drawings of a complex object, 4 drawings of a clothed human figure and then combined object and human, all very exciting. Anyway, see what you think…

Larger pencil sketch of fossil

Larger pencil sketch of fossil

This is just a larger version of the previous ones, as they were purely for practice 🙂

A distorted view of the fossil through a cloudy washing up bottle, hence the blurredness

A distorted view of the fossil through a cloudy washing up bottle, hence the blurredness

From a strange angle

From a strange angle

Thing is, this object doesn’t really have any strange angles, as most of the angles look pretty strange to me anyway, so I just chose the part with the crack in it.

An expression of the rock

An expression of the rock

Here I just drew what I felt when I touched the fossil, based on a workshop we did before christmas, and I basically explored the kinds of textures it had which I suppose painted my picture for me. I like doing this.

Amber, in the form of an observational drawing

Amber, in the form of an observational drawing

Just a 3/4 view of a clothed human figure. Amber’s skinny frame is funny to draw, as she is rather reminiscent of a skeleton 🙂

Amber at an unusual angle

Amber at an unusual angle

Quick ink sketch of Amber from above, found it hard to get it to look like her, but not to worry ey.

Distorted Amber

Distorted Amber

As you can see, if you know Amber, it looks nothing like her. That’s because she is distorted somewhat by Photo Booth.

A made up picture of Amber made from imagination showing a mood

A made up picture of Amber made from imagination showing a mood

So this one wasn’t observational, it was purely from memory, and it shows!

Anyway, this is all I have now, the final four are still in progress, but are at least started. It’s been kind of nice just drawing stuff. It’s good to practice basic drawing skills, to top up your knowledge now and agian. It’s also been nice to have a challenge, like the fossil, I enjoyed drawing it more because it was harder to get down on to paper.

About OmPomIllustration

Living Illustrator! nhermitage@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

